Shared Leadership

Shared Leadership

AGH/HS promotes shared leadership and decision making, which empowers staff to make changes that impact the delivery of patient care. For more information about a specific council or shared leadership, please email one our current Chairs or contact Karen Christmas at kchristmas@atlanticgeneral.org.

Atlantic General Hospital/Health System’s Shared Leadership Model

Education/Work Environment Council

Chair: Barbara Ogurcak
bogurcak@atlanticgeneral.org

Professional Nurse Council

Chair: Mary Mullins, RN
mmullins@atlanticgeneral.org

Performance Improvement/Patient Safety Council

Chair: Diane Hood
dhood@atlanticgeneral.org

Practice and Innovation Council

Chair: Sherry Whitt, RN
swhitt@atlanticgeneral.org

Nursing Peer Review Council

Chair: Monica Taylor, RN
mrtaylor@atlanticgeneral.org

Advanced Practice Provider Council

Chair: Angela Simmons, MSN, RN, CRNP
asimmons@atlanticgeneral.org

Executive Council

Chair: Matthew Morris, RN, MSN, DNP, Vice President of Patient Care Services
mcmorris@atlanticgeneral.org

Atlantic General Hospital and Health System
Patient Care Services Shared Leadership Bylaws

CLICK HERE